毒品犯罪

毒品犯罪在加州是很常見的一種罪行。毒品犯罪可能面臨州立或者聯邦的指控。您所面臨的指控會根據您的犯罪類型和毒品數量進行判決。如果您因毒品犯罪被調查和指控。執法機關會找到提供毒品的,製造毒品和提供運輸非法毒品的地點和人員。

以下是幾種常見的毒品犯罪:

  • 持有毒品罪
  • 兜售毒品歲
  • 種植毒品罪
  • 運輸毒品罪
  • 分發毒品罪
  • 非法開處毒品罪

毒品罪犯可能面臨重罪或者行為不檢罪的處罰。重罪包括販賣或者有計劃的兜售毒品罪。不需要證明您真的已經販賣了毒品罪。只要證明您試圖販賣毒品。在加州毒品運輸包括,交通運輸,進貨和分發非法毒品。個人用毒品,例如大麻,不能超過28.5克。擁有少量的毒品也會被指控為行為不檢罪。

毒品犯罪的處罰可以非常的嚴重。如果您被指控為毒品犯罪,您可能會面臨監禁。另外,涉及了毒品犯罪,您生活的各個方面都會被記錄。您的駕照,您的車輛和您的房屋都會被登記與毒品犯罪有關。您可能會失去您的駕駛執照並且需要交納罰金。製作毒品會面臨五千的罰金和七年的監禁。您所販賣的毒品類型和毒品數量都會被記錄在案。

如果您在學校附近販賣毒品的話,您會面臨額外的刑罰。根據加州的三振法,您可能會面臨如下的刑罰:

  • 監禁
  • 參與戒毒培訓
  • 保釋
  • 罰金
  • 毒品教育培訓

如果您被指控為毒品犯罪,您需要第一時間尋求律師的幫助。律師會幫助您減輕指控,最大的維護您的利益。

Drug Crimes

Drug crimes are among the most highly prosecuted crimes in California.  Drug crimes may result in state or federal charges, depending on the crime and the amount of drugs.  If you are suspected of a drug offense you will be subject to investigation and interrogation.  Law enforcement wants to locate those who are supplying, manufacturing, and distributing illegal drugs or controlled substances.
Some of the most common drug charges include:

  • Possession
  • Possession for Sale
  • Cultivation or Manufacturing
  • Distribution
  • Trafficking
  • Unlawful Prescriptions

Drug crimes may be charged as either misdemeanors or felonies.  It is a felony to buy or possess illegal drugs that you plan to sell.  It doesn’t need to be proven that you actually sold drugs, only that you intended to sell them.  In California, drug trafficking includes transporting, importing, and distribution of illegal drugs.  Personal use marijuana is designated at less than 28.5 grams.  Possession less than this amount will be charged as a misdemeanor.

The penalties for drug crimes can be quite serious.  If convicted of drug charges you will be sentenced to prison or jail.  In addition, any of your possessions that are linked to your drug crime will be forfeited.  This could include your car or your home.  You are also subject to losing your driver’s license, paying a fine, and you may be required to register as a narcotics offender.

The type of punishment you receive for a drug crime conviction depends on many factors. Selling drugs will certainly end with a jail sentence if convicted.  Manufacturing drugs has very stiff penalties with fines up to $50,000 and up to 7 years in prison.  The actual sentence you receive depends on the type of drug crime that was committed, the amount of drugs involved, and your own criminal record.

In addition to the base term sentence for the crime, additional penalties will be applied if you were selling drugs near a school.  There is a “Three Strikes” law in California that increases the penalties each time you have another conviction.

Typical sentencing for drug related crimes include:

  • Jail Time
  • Attend Substance Abuse Program
  • Probation
  • Fines
  • Drug Education Classes

If you have been charged with a drug crime, you need to hire an experienced criminal defense attorney.  The attorney will work to defend you. Drug crime cases can be quite complex and it is in your best interest to choose an attorney to represent you throughout the process.